

# Message to Georgina taxpayers

# 2022 Interim property tax billing notice

Dear Sir/Madam:

Enclosed with this letter is your 2022 Interim Tax Billing(s) which is payable in two installments, the first on Feb. 25, 2022 and the second on April 25, 2022.

The 2022 Interim Tax Billing(s) you have received is based upon <u>**50 per cent**</u> of the total taxes levied on your property in 2021. It is important to note the total taxes for 2022 will not be calculated until later this year when the 2022 tax rates for the Town of Georgina, Region of York and the Ministry of Education have been established.

In closing, inquiries regarding the current market value of your property and the deadline for filing a request for reconsideration should be directed to the Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC) at 1-866-296-6722 or by visiting <u>mpac.ca</u>.

For residential properties, a request to reconsider the assessment must be filed with MPAC and a decision rendered before an appeal may be filed with the Assessment Review Board. For additional information, forms and fees, the Assessment Review Board may be contacted at 1-800-263-3237 or by visiting <u>arb.gov.on.ca</u>.

Sincerely, For the Town of Georgina,

Geoff Harrison Manager of Taxation, Revenue and Customer Service

### Town of Georgina – Telephone and email directory

General Information 905-476-4301 or 905-722-6517 or 705- 437-2210 FAX 905-476-8100

Automated attendant 905-476-4305 or 905-722-6516

## List of elected officials - 2018-2022

	Phone #	<u>Email</u>
Margaret Quirk, Mayor	905-722-4250 (home)	mquirk@georgina.ca
Robert Grossi, Regional Councillor/ Deputy Mayor	289-716-3276 (cell)	rgrossi@georgina.ca
Mike Waddington Ward, 1 Councillor	289-716-1985 (cell)	mwaddington@georgina.ca
Dan Fellini, Ward 2 Councillor	289-716-6771 (cell)	dfellini@georgina.ca
Dave Neeson, Ward 3 Councillor	289-716-6772 (cell)	dneeson@georgina.ca
Frank A. Sebo, Ward 4 Councillor	905-716-7397 (cell)	fsebo@georgina.ca
Dave Harding, Ward 5 Councillor	905-716-4607 (cell)	dharding@georgina.ca

Messages can be left with Tammi Carleton, Executive Assistant to the Mayor and Members \*NOTE: of Council, at 905-476-4305, ext. 2213.

Chief Administrative Officer	Ryan Cronsberry	2288	rcronsberry@georgina.ca
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer /	Rob Wheater	2229	<u>rwheater@georgina.ca</u>
Treasurer			
Director of Operations and Infrastructure	Rob Flindall	2233	rflindall@georgina.ca
Director of Community Services	Dan Buttineau	2236	dbuttineau@georgina.ca
Director of Development Services	Harold Lenters	2246	<u>hlenters@georgina.ca</u>
Director of Emergency Services/Fire Chief	Ron Jenkins	4223	<u>rjenkins@georgina.ca</u>
Director of Library Services/CEO	Val Stevens	4522	<u>vstevens@georgina.ca</u>
Director of Strategic Initiatives	Shawn Nastke	2268	snastke@georgina.ca
Manager of Tax, Revenue and Customer	Geoff Harrison	2210	<u>gharrison@georgina.ca</u>
Service			

#### **EMERGENCY AND AFTER HOURS NUMBERS**

Police, fire and ambulance

911 Public Works—roads, water, sewer, street flooding, fallen trees 905-476-4301 follow prompts - option 5 Animal Control Emergency Dispatch 905-476-4301 follow prompts - option 6